Modernist Studies Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Andrew Epstein Andrew Epstein
Professor
WMS 409
aepstein@fsu.edu
20th- and 21st-century U.S. literature and culture, modern and postmodern poetry and poetics, 19th century American literature
Barry Faulk
Professor
WMS 219
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Music and Literature, Literary Theory, Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, Modernism, performance theory, History of Text Technologies (HoTT) and Modern(ist) book history
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Critical and Cultural Theory, Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, cultural studies
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
Robert Stilling
Associate Professor
WMS 309
rstilling@fsu.edu
Modern British and Irish literature and culture, modernism, postcolonial studies, Fin-de-si├Ęcle literature, poetry and poetics, queer literature