Faculty Administration

Department Chair Gary Taylor gtaylor@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Graduate Studies Mark Winegardner mwinegardner@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Undergraduate Studies Rhea Lathan rlathan@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Curriculum Judith Pascoe jpascoe@fsu.edu
Director, College Composition Elias Dominguez Barajas edominguezbarajas@fsu.edu
Director, Literature, Media, and Culture Program Candace Ward candace.ward@fsu.edu
Director, Creative Writing Program Skip Horack shorack@fsu.edu
Director, Rhetoric and Composition Program Michael Neal michael.neal@fsu.edu
Director, History of Text Technologies David Gants dgants@fsu.edu
Director, Reading Writing Center Jude Marr jmarr@fsu.edu

Staff

Business Manager Clare Harrison mcharrison@fsu.edu WMS 405A 850-644-3280
Administrative Associate Dina Uscio duscio@fsu.edu WMS 405 850-644-4230
Accounting Representative Denise Atkinson dyatkinson@fsu.edu WMS 405C 850-644-0236
Administrative Associate / Chair’s Assistant Carolyn Hector Hall chall@fsu.edu WMS 405D 850-645-0000
Academic Program Specialist Jacques Toussaint jtoussaint@fsu.edu WMS 457 850-644-2676
Academic Support Assistant Trey Burke cburke3@fsu.edu WMS 405F
Academic Advisor Jarmal Desire jdesire@fsu.edu WMS 456  
Academic Advisor Jennifer Lee jylee@fsu.edu WMS 460  
Career Liaison Cathy Barrios cbarrios@fsu.edu WMS 459 850-644-1796
Graduate Program Assistant Janet Manuel-Atwater jatwater@fsu.edu WMS 405B 850-644-2413
College Composition Program Assistant Christie Daniels cldaniels@fsu.edu WMS 227
title-inside title-centered
2