Rhetoric and Composition Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Deborah Coxwell-Teague
Teaching Professor, Director, College Composition
WMS 222A
dteague@fsu.edu
First-Year Composition Program
Jaclyn Fiscus Jaclyn Fiscus
Assistant Professor
WMS 436
jfiscus@fsu.edu
Composition and rhetoric, sociolinguistics, and multimodal composition pedagogy
Kristie S. Fleckenstein
Professor, Director, Rhetoric & Composition
WMS 224
kfleckenstein@fsu.edu
Visual and material rhetorics, modern rhetorical theory, feminist theory, composition pedagogy
Tarez Samra Graban
Associate Professor
WMS 221
tgraban@fsu.edu
Histories of rhetoric and composition, digital humanities, feminist rhetorics and rhetorical theory, transnationalism, multilingual writing
Rhea Estelle Lathan
Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
WMS 222F
rlathan@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, African American literacies pedagogy, Afrifeminist theory, composition research methodology
Stephen McElroy
Lecturer, Director, Reading Writing Center and Digital Studio
WMS 229
smcelroy@fsu.edu
Writing centers & digital studios, multimodal composition, assemblage
Michael Neal
Associate Professor
WMS 223C
michael.neal@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, composition theory and practice, writing assessment, multi-media composition
Kathleen Blake Yancey
Kellogg W. Hunt Professor
WMS 223B
kyancey@fsu.edu
Composition studies, writing assessment, and literacies and technologies