Rhetoric and Composition Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Mais T. Al-Khateeb
Assistant Professor
WMS 229
malkhateeb@fsu.edu
Contemporary Rhetorical Theory, Composition Theory and Pedagogy, Transnational Feminisms, New Materialisms, Posthumanism, Disability Studies, Health and Medicine
Ronisha Browdy
Assistant Professor
rbrowdy@fsu.edu Black Women’s Rhetorics, Black Feminist Rhetorics, Global Black Rhetorics
Elias Dominguez Barajas
Associate Professor, Director of the College Composition Program
WMS 222E
edominguezbarajas@fsu.edu
Paremiology; Discursive Practices; Oral Traditions / Verbal Art; Literacy Practices; Intercultural and Intracultural Communication
Jaclyn Fiscus Jaclyn Fiscus-Cannaday
Assistant Professor
WMS 222D
jfiscus@fsu.edu
Composition, Feminist Theories and Pedagogies, Inclusive Pedagogies, Sociolinguistics
Kristie S. Fleckenstein
Professor
WMS 224
kfleckenstein@fsu.edu
Visual and material rhetorics, modern rhetorical theory, feminist theory, composition pedagogy
Tarez Samra Graban
Associate Professor
WMS 224
tgraban@fsu.edu
Histories of rhetoric, Histories and theories of composition, Global and comparative rhetorics, Feminist rhetorical theory, Transnationalism, Digital humanities, L2/multilingual intersections
Rhea Estelle Lathan
Associate Professor, Associate Chair of Curriculum
WMS 222F
rlathan@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, African American literacies pedagogy, Afrifeminist theory, composition research methodology
Michael Neal
Associate Professor, Director, Rhetoric & Composition
WMS 223C
michael.neal@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, composition theory and practice, writing assessment, multi-media composition