History of Text Technologies Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Anne Coldiron A. E. B. Coldiron
George Matthews Edgar Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Lindsey Eckert
Assistant Professor
WMS 432
leckert@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, Romanticism, history of the book, history of text technologies, digital humanities
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 416
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
John J. Garcia
Assistant Professor
WMS 229
jjgarcia@fsu.edu
History of the book in America, seventeenth- through nineteenth-century; history of text technologies, colonial and nineteenth-century American literature; critical theory (materiality, media, social theory); Latinx literature
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor, Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Dennis Moore
Associate Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor
dmoore@fsu.edu 18th-century circumatlantic culture, antebellum U.S. and African American culture, American studies
Gary Taylor
Chair, Pryor Professor in Shakespearean Literature
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Shakespeare, early modern drama, history of text technologies, history of the book, digital humanities, editorial theory and practice