History of Text Technologies Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Anne Coldiron A. E. B. Coldiron
Krafft Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Lindsey Eckert
Assistant Professor
leckert@fsu.edu Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, Romanticism, history of the book, history of text technologies, digital humanities
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 416
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
John J. Garcia
Assistant Professor, Director, Graduate Certificate in Publishing and Editing
WMS 229
jjgarcia@fsu.edu
History of the book in America, seventeenth- through nineteenth-century; History of Text Technologies; American literature to 1900; Critical Theory (materiality, media, social theory); Latinx literature.
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, Modernism, performance theory, History of Text Technologies (HoTT) and Modern(ist) book history
Gary Taylor
Chair, Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Shakespeare, early modern drama, history of text technologies, history of the book, digital humanities, editorial theory and practice