History of Text Technologies Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Anne Coldiron A. E. B. Coldiron
George Matthews Edgar Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Lindsey Eckert
Assistant Professor
WMS 432
leckert@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, Romanticism, history of the book, history of text technologies, digital humanities
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 316
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Dennis Moore
Associate Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor
WMS 416
dmoore@fsu.edu
18th-century circumatlantic culture, antebellum U.S. and African American culture, American studies
Gary Taylor
George Matthews Edgar Professor, Chair
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Shakespeare, early modern drama, history of text technologies, history of the book, digital humanities, editorial theory and practice