All Faculty

Name Contact Specialties
Bruce Boehrer
Bertram H. Davis Professor
WMS 112A
bboehrer@fsu.edu
Milton, Shakespeare, Jonson, early modern English drama, neo-Latin verse
Terri Bourus
Professor of English, Professor of Theatre
WMS 111
terri.bourus@fsu.edu
Shakespeare and Renaissance Drama, Irish drama, book history, women's studies
Robert Olen Butler
Francis Eppes Professor
WMS 411
rbutler@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction, screenwriting
Photograph of Celia Caputi by Cindy Miller Celia R. Caputi
Professor
WMS 422
celia.caputi@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, feminist theory, and critical race studies
Anne Coldiron A. E. B. Coldiron
George Matthews Edgar Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Carla Della Gatta
Assistant Professor
WMS 436
cdellagatta@fsu.edu
Shakespeare and Renaissance drama, Latinx drama, LGBTQ drama, Spanish Golden Age drama, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Critical Race and Ethnicity Studies
Elias Dominguez Barajas
Associate Professor, Director of the College Composition Program
WMS 222E
edominguezbarajas@fsu.edu
Paremiology; Discursive Practices; Oral Traditions / Verbal Art; Literacy Practices; Intercultural and Intracultural Communication
Lindsey Eckert
Assistant Professor
WMS 432
leckert@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, Romanticism, history of the book, history of text technologies, digital humanities
Leigh H. Edwards
Professor
WMS 439
ledwards@fsu.edu
20th and 21st century U.S. literature and popular culture, media studies, American studies, cultural studies, 19th century U.S. literature and culture
Andrew Epstein Andrew Epstein
Professor
WMS 409
aepstein@fsu.edu
20th- and 21st-century U.S. literature and culture, modern and postmodern poetry and poetics, 19th century American literature
Barry Faulk
Professor
WMS 414
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Music and Literature, Literary Theory, Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
Jaclyn Fiscus Jaclyn Fiscus-Cannaday
Assistant Professor
WMS 222D
jfiscus@fsu.edu
Composition and rhetoric, sociolinguistics, and multimodal composition pedagogy
Kristie S. Fleckenstein
Professor
WMS 224
kfleckenstein@fsu.edu
Visual and material rhetorics, modern rhetorical theory, feminist theory, composition pedagogy
Russ Franklin WMS 437
rfranklin@fsu.edu
Jamie C. Fumo
Professor
WMS 413
jfumo@fsu.edu
Medieval English literature, especially Chaucer; intertextuality and reception; classical transmission; authorship; comparative studies
Alisha Gaines
Timothy Gannon Associate Professor
WMS 228
amgaines@fsu.edu
African American literature and studies, popular culture, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, New Southern studies, race and empathy, empathy and historical reenactment
David Gants
Associate Professor
WMS 416
dgants@fsu.edu
Humanities computing, history of the book, history of text technologies, renaissance literature, descriptive and analytical bibliography
John J. Garcia
Assistant Professor
WMS 229
jjgarcia@fsu.edu
History of the book in America, seventeenth- through nineteenth-century; history of text technologies, colonial and nineteenth-century American literature; critical theory (materiality, media, social theory); Latinx literature
Joann Gardner
Associate Professor
WMS 426
jgardner@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry, 20th-century literature, women's studies
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor, Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Critical and Cultural Theory, Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, cultural studies
Tarez Samra Graban
Associate Professor
WMS 221
tgraban@fsu.edu
Histories of rhetoric, Histories and theories of composition, Global and comparative rhetorics, Feminist rhetorical theory, Transnationalism, Digital humanities, L2/multilingual intersections
Barbara Hamby
Senior Lecturer, Distinguished University Scholar
WMS 419
bhamby@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry
Molly Hand
Lecturer, Entrepreneur in Residence
WMS 423
mhand@fsu.edu
Academic and professional editing and writing, early modern cultural studies
Skip Horack
Associate Professor, Director, Creative Writing
WMS 438
shorack@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction and creative non-fiction
Ravi Howard
Assistant Professor
WMS 428
ryhoward@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction, creative non-fiction, African-American narratives
J. Perry Howell
Associate Lecturer
WMS 113
phowell@fsu.edu
Rhetoric of science and technology, media and anxiety, negotiation processes, surveillance.
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor, Director, Literature, Media, and Culture
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
David F. Johnson
Professor
WMS 453
djohnson@fsu.edu
Medieval literature and culture, Old and Middle English language and literature, textual studies
Meegan Kennedy
Associate Professor
WMS 431
meegan.kennedy@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, the British novel, Victorian science and medicine, periodical studies, gender studies, literature and medicine
John Mac Kilgore
Associate Professor
WMS 324
jmkilgore@fsu.edu
Early American literature, 18th- and 19th-century US literature, American studies, critical theory and philosophy, literature and politics
James Kimbrell
Professor
WMS 427
jkimbrell@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry, and translation
David Kirby
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 420
dkirby@fsu.edu
Creative writing, poetry, 19th- and 20th-century U.S. literature, non-fiction
Rhea Estelle Lathan
Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
WMS 222F
rlathan@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, African American literacies pedagogy, Afrifeminist theory, composition research methodology
Karen Laughlin
Associate Professor, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
UCA 3300
klaughlin@admin.fsu.edu
Modern and American drama, women's studies and critical theory
Trinyan Paulsen Mariano
Assistant Professor
WMS 323
tmariano@fsu.edu
19th- and early 20th- century American literature and popular culture; legal literature and rhetoric; Southern studies; critical race theory; segregation narratives; literary romance; theories of pain; trauma theory; literary cartographies
Jude Marr
Teaching Faculty, Interim Director, Reading-Writing Center
WMS 222C
jmarr@fsu.edu
Writing Center Pedagogy, Creative Writing, Poetry
Pablo Maurette
Assistant Professor
WMS 109
pmaurette@fsu.edu
Classical and Renaissance Comparative Literature, History of the Senses, Early Modern History of Medicine, Late Medieval and Renaissance Art History, Transatlantic Studies
Jerrilyn McGregory
Professor
WMS 458
jmcgregory@fsu.edu
Folklore and folklife, transnational and diaspora theories, African American and multiethnic literature, cultural studies
Maxine Lavon Montgomery
Professor
WMS 433
mmontgomery@fsu.edu
African American fiction, contemporary black women's novels, cultural and gender studies
Michael Neal
Associate Professor, Director, Rhetoric & Composition
WMS 223C
michael.neal@fsu.edu
Rhetoric and composition, composition theory and practice, writing assessment, multi-media composition
Christina Parker-Flynn
Assistant Professor
WMS 441
christina.parker-flynn@fsu.edu
Film theory and criticism, gender studies, 19th-century literature and culture, comparative literature, Hitchcock studies
Judith Pascoe
George Mills Harper Professor
WMS 421
jpascoe@fsu.edu
Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature and culture, collecting history and theory, theatre and performance studies, digital humanities, voice recording history and theory
John Ribó
Assistant Professor
WMS 437B
jribo@fsu.edu
U.S. Latinx, Latin American, and Caribbean literatures, comparative literature, cultural studies, popular culture
Diane Roberts
Professor, University Alumni Distinguished Writer
WMS 434
dkroberts@fsu.edu
Creative non-fiction, Southern culture, gender studies, 19th- and 20th-century culture
Bob Shacochis
Senior Lecturer
WMS 405 Creative writing, fiction and non-fiction
Robert Stilling
Associate Professor
WMS 309
rstilling@fsu.edu
Twentieth- and Twenty-first-century British literature and culture, global Anglophone literature, modernism, postcolonial studies, Fin-de-siècle literature, poetry and poetics, queer literature
Elizabeth Stuckey-French
Professor
WMS 226
estuckey-french@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction
Virgil Suarez
Professor
WMS 452
vsuarez@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction and poetry, Latino/a literature
Gary Taylor
Chair, Pryor Professor in Shakespearean Literature
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Shakespeare, early modern drama, history of text technologies, history of the book, digital humanities, editorial theory and practice
Frances H. Tran Frances H. Tran
Assistant Professor
WMS 414
ftran@fsu.edu
Asian American and multiethnic cultural studies, 20th and 21st century literatures of the Americas; science and speculative fictions, feminist and queer of color critique, American studies, ethnic studies, critical university studies and pedagogy
Candace Ward
Professor
WMS 213
candace.ward@fsu.edu
18th-century British and Anglo-Caribbean literature and culture, early women's fiction
Mark Winegardner Mark Winegardner
Janet Burroway Professor
WMS 418
winegardner@fsu.edu
Creative writing, fiction, non-fiction
Kathleen Blake Yancey
Kellogg W. Hunt Professor
WMS 223B
kyancey@fsu.edu
Composition studies, writing assessment, and literacies and technologies