Contact Us

williams_outside1.jpg

English Department
Florida State University
631 University Way, 405 Williams Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-1580
Phone: (850) 644-4230
Fax: (850) 644-0811

 

Department Chair Gary Taylor gtaylor@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Graduate Studies Andrew Epstein aepstein@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Undergraduate Studies Maxine Montgomery mmontgomery@fsu.edu
Associate Chair Curriculum Barry Faulk bfaulk@fsu.edu
Director, College Composition Deborah Coxwell-Teague dteague@fsu.edu
Director, Literature Program Robin Goodman rgoodman@fsu.edu
Director, Creative Writing Program Erin Belieu ebelieu@fsu.edu
Director, Rhetoric and Composition Program Kristie S. Fleckenstein kfleckenstein@fsu.edu
Director, History of Text Technologies David Gants dgants@fsu.edu
Director, Reading Writing Center Stephen McElroy smcelroy@fsu.edu

Staff

Administrative Specialist/ Office Manager Clare Harrison mcharrison@fsu.edu WMS 405A 850-644-3280
Administrative Associate Vacant WMS 405 850-644-4230
Accounting Representative Denise Atkinson dyatkinson@fsu.edu WMS 405F 850-644-0236
Administrative Associate / Chair’s Assistant Carolyn Hector Hall chall@fsu.edu WMS 405D 850-645-0000
Academic Program Specialist / Senior Advisor Inmaculada Silverio isilverio@fsu.edu WMS 457 850-644-2676
Academic Advisor James Marujo jmarujo@fsu.edu WMS 456 850-644-0237
Academic Advisor Chantelle Tuffigo ctuffigo@fsu.edu WMS 460 850-644-2676
Career Liaison Cathy Barrios cbarrios@fsu.edu WMS 459  
Graduate Program Assistant Janet Manual-Atwater jatwater@fsu.edu WMS 405B 850-644-2413
College Composition Program Assistant Claire Smith cjw03h@fsu.edu WMS 222D 850-644-0438
Media Specialist Jack Clifford jclifford@fsu.edu WMS 227 850-644-0235
Web Site Jason Ketterer jketterer@fsu.edu WMS 308 850-645-8173