Literature Faculty - Theory

title-inside title-centered
2
Name Contact Specialties
Photograph of Celia Caputi by Cindy Miller Celia R. Caputi
Professor
WMS 422
celia.caputi@fsu.edu
Renaissance literature, feminist theory, and critical race studies
A. E. B Coldiron
Professor
WMS 447
acoldiron@fsu.edu
Renaissance and late-medieval literature, history of text technologies, comparative literature, translation studies, poetry
Leigh H. Edwards
Associate Professor
WMS 439
ledwards@fsu.edu
20th and 21st century U.S. literature and popular culture, media studies, American studies, cultural studies, 19th century U.S. literature and culture
Barry Faulk
Professor, Associate Chair, Curriculum
WMS 414
bfaulk@fsu.edu
Music and Literature, Literary Theory, Victorian literature and culture, popular culture studies
S. E. Gontarski
Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor
WMS 430
sgontarski@fsu.edu
20th-century Irish studies, modernism, performance theory, history of text technologies
Robin Truth Goodman
Professor, Director, Literature
WMS 216
rgoodman@fsu.edu
Critical and Cultural Theory, Postcolonial literature and theory, feminism, cultural studies
Aaron Jaffe
Frances Cushing Ervin Professor
WMS 429
ajaffe@fsu.edu
Modernism; Modern and contemporary literature, culture, media
Meegan Kennedy
Associate Professor
WMS 431
meegan.kennedy@fsu.edu
Victorian literature and culture, the British novel, Victorian science and medicine, periodical studies, gender studies, literature and medicine
John Mac Kilgore
Assistant Professor
WMS 324
jmkilgore@fsu.edu
Early American literature, 18th- and 19th-century US literature, American studies, transnationalism, critical theory and philosophy, literature and politics
Christina Parker-Flynn
Assistant Professor
WMS 436
christina.parker-flynn@fsu.edu
Film theory and criticism, gender studies, 19th-century literature and culture, comparative literature, Hitchcock studies
Gary Taylor
George Matthew Edgar Professor, Chair
WMS 405
gtaylor@fsu.edu
Shakespeare, early modern drama, history of text technologies, history of the book, digital humanities, editorial theory and practice